Sports Link Names 2018-19 Leadership Council

Members of Ball State Sports Link and Digital Sports Production conducted votes Aug. 27 for its leadership council in 2018-19.

Modeling after similar programs from Ball State Football head coach Mike Neu and Ball State Men’s Basketball head coach James Whitford, the leadership council was created to maximize our students’ input into everyday Sports Link program operations.

From the Sports Link roster at the start of the semester, students will vote for a maximum of two representatives from his or her class.

Once these students are selected, they will represent all students (not just their class) in Sports Link.  All representatives must be in good academic standing and meet monthly with senior director Chris Taylor.

For 2018-19, the following students were voted by their peers to the council:

Senior Class
Erinn Casey
Connor Nichols

Junior Class
Quinton Zielke
Jack Kizer

Sophomore Class
Seena Greiwe
Noah Cook

Freshman Class
Max Abrahamson
Luke Astle

The group meets to discuss issues and make decisions that can improve the program. The meetings serve as feedback for staff from the students and vice versa. Student leaders represent their peers and have a pulse on Sports Link overall.

The academic year officially started Aug. 20 with Ball State Athletics Director Beth Goetz  presenting to Sports Link on leadership, the program’s value and her vision for the department.

Author: Chris Taylor

Senior Director of Ball State Sports Link & Digital Sports Production | Lecturer of Telecommunications | 2019 Dean's Faculty Award Winner | 2017 Recipient of SVG College Sports Summit Pioneer Award | Storyteller | Producer | Emmy Award Winner | Sports Media Junkie | Social Media Strategist | Certified Bob Ross® Instructor | Country Music Enthusiast | Goldendoodle Owner | Follow me on Twitter @BallStateCT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *